Pre-registration is now open. Click the button below to pre-register for the conference.

Pre-register for the 73rd Annual Midwest Clinic
Online Registration Fees
The 2019 registration is now open. Pre-registration rates are as follows:
$130 Early Bird Professional Rate
Through Oct. 1st
$160 Pre-conference Professional Rate
Through Dec. 13th
$95 Early Bird First Time Attendee Professional Rate
Through Oct. 1st 

College Student Rate
Through Dec. 13th

NOTE:  Anyone registered as a spouse or exhibitor will be ineligible to receive a professional development certificate/credit hours for the events attended during the conference.  

View General Conference Info
Sign Up
Subscribe to our newsletter, filled with FREE educational tools and information

1983 Performers

Grand Ledge High School Symphonic Wind Ensemble
Michael Kaufman, director
Grand Ledge, MI

Medalist Concert Band
Earl C. Benson,  director
Bloomington, MN
Oldham County Middle School Band
Art Hicks, director
Buckner, KY
"Pershing's Own" The United States Army Band
Colonel Eugene Allen, director
Washington, DC
Tempe High School Symphonic Band
Stephen G. Peterson, director
Tempe, AZ
Tom C. Clark High School Symphonic Band
Gary H. Rosenblatt, director
San Antonio, TX
United States Army Band
Col. Eugene W. Allen, director
Washington, DC
Valparaiso Jr. High School Band
John A. Kelly, director
Valparaiso, IN
VanderCook College Symphonic Band
Victor W. Zajec, director 
Chicago, IL
Williamsville South Concert Band
Donald Schleicher, director
Williamsville, NY
Civic Orchestra of Chicago
Gordon B. Peters, director
Chicago, IL
Evansville-Vanerburgh School Corporation Honors Symphony Orchestra
Kurt Schuster, director
Evansville, IN
New Trier High School Chamber Orchestra
Bruce Fowler, director
Winnetka, IL
Spartanburg High School Symphony Orchestra
Bill Russell Scott, director
Spartanburg, SC
The Symphony of the Greater Twin Cities' Youth Symphonies
William L. Jones, director 
St. Paul, MN

Jazz Ensembles
New Trier High School Jazz Ensemble I
James Warrick, director
Winnetka, IL
Stevens Point Area Senior High School Jazz Ensemble
Dave Kiepert, director
Stevens Point, WI
Chamber Ensembles
Chicago Flute Society
Janet Bergman, director 
Chicago, IL

DePaul University Trombone Choir
Mark McDunn, director
Chicago, IL
Merry Tuba Christmas
Harvey Phillips, director
Bloomington, IN
Overland High School Percussion Ensemble
John A. Icabone, director
Aurora, CO

The United States Army Band Brass Quintet
Washington, DC
The United States Army Band Herald Trumpets
Ft. Myer, VA
University of Illinois Bands Clarinet Choir
Harvey Hermann, director
Urbana-Champaign, IL