Skip to main content

Meet the Officers


Richard C. Crain, President
7 Surrey Run Place
The Woodlands, TX 77384
936-271-1249 home
713-598-6268 cell
 rcrain@midwestclinic.org

John E. Clinton, Vice President
207 E. Gray
Norman, OK  73069
405-823-2617 office
jclinton47@icloud.com
More Info

J. Richard Dunscomb, Vice President
Professor Emeritus
Columbia College
Chicago, IL
dickdunscomb@aol.com

George Quinlan, Jr., Treasurer
Quinlan & Fabish Music Co.
6827 High Grove Blvd.
Burr Ridge, IL 60527
630-654-4111 office
gqjr@qandf.com

Antonio J. Garcia, Secretary
Virginia Commonwealth University
922 Park Ave., P.O. Box 842004
Richmond, VA 23284-2004
804-827-0699 office
804-827-0230 fax
ajgarcia@vcu.edu 
More Info >>

Meet the Board Members


Paula Crider
The University of Texas - professor emerita
22100 Hazy Hollow Dr.
Spicewood, TX 78669
512-264-1002 home
pcrider@mail.utexas.edu

José Antonio Diaz
Diaz Music Institute 
4400 Aldine-Mail Route
Houston, TX 77039
281-985-6342 office
joseantoniodiaz@mac.com

Rodney C. Dorsey
Indiana University
Director of Bands/Professor of Music
dorseyhtdm@gmail.com

Soo Han
Baldwin Wallace University
Director of Orchestral Studies
soohohan@icloud.com
Biography

Sam Hodson
Taft Stettinius & Hollister
Partner
SHodson@taftlaw.com
Biography

Mark Kjos
Neil A. Kjos Music Company
4380 Jutland Dr.
San Diego, CA 92117
858-270-9800 office
858-270-3507 fax
mkjos@kjos.com
More Info >>

Herman Knoll
Senior Vice President - retired
Hal Leonard Corporation
Milwaukee, WI
hermanknoll123@gmail.com

Mary Land
Western Michigan University
Assistant Professor of Music/Director of Instrumental Music Education
mary.land@wmich.edu
Biography

Tim Lautzenheiser
Attitude Concepts for Today, Inc.
P.O. Box 411
Bluffton, IN 46714
800-233-7846 office
260-410-0717 cell
tim@timlautzenheiser.com

Mark Laycock
Wichita State University
1845 Fairmount, Box 53
Wichita, KS 67260-0053
316-978-6202 office
316-978-3625 fax
mark.laycock@wichita.edu

Beth Peterson
University of Illinois
1103 S. Sixth Street
Champaign, IL 61820
217-333-3025 office
ebpeter@illinois.edu

Kevin Sedatole
Michigan State University
114 Music Building
East Lansing, MI 48824
517-355-7654 office
517-432-2880 fax
ksed@msu.edu

Meet the Administrative Staff

Kelly Bryan
Executive Director
630-861-615 (office)
kbryan@midwestclinic.org

Tom Moore
Director of Exhibits & Advertising Conference Logistics
630-861-6125 (Office)
tmoore@midwestclinic.org
 
Sue Thorpe
Bookkeeper