Skip to main content

Meet the Officers

Rodney C. Dorsey, President
Director of Bands
Indiana University
Bloomington, IN
dorseyhtdm@gmail.com

Richard C. Crain, Past President
7 Surrey Run Place
The Woodlands, TX 77384
936-271-1249 home
713-598-6268 cell
 rcrain@midwestclinic.org

John E. Clinton, Vice President
207 E. Gray
Norman, OK  73069
405-823-2617 office
jclinton47@icloud.com
More Info

J. Richard Dunscomb, Vice President
Professor Emeritus
Columbia College
Chicago, IL
dickdunscomb@aol.com

George Quinlan, Jr., Treasurer
Quinlan & Fabish Music Co.
6827 High Grove Blvd.
Burr Ridge, IL 60527
630-654-4111 office
gqjr@qandf.com

Antonio J. García, Secretary
garciamusic.com 
Founder
New Orleans, LA
Virginia Commonwealth University
Professor

Meet the Board Members


Paula Crider
The University of Texas - professor emerita
22100 Hazy Hollow Dr.
Spicewood, TX 78669
512-264-1002 home
pcrider@mail.utexas.edu

José Antonio Diaz
Diaz Music Institute 
4400 Aldine-Mail Route
Houston, TX 77039
281-985-6342 office
joseantoniodiaz@mac.com

Corey Graves
Jackson Middle School
Director of Bands
CLGraves@forneyisd.net
Biography

Soo Han
George Mason University
Director of Orchestral Studies
soohohan@icloud.com
Biography

Sam Hodson
Taft Stettinius & Hollister
Partner
SHodson@taftlaw.com
Biography

Mark Kjos
Neil A. Kjos Music Company
4380 Jutland Dr.
San Diego, CA 92117
858-270-9800 office
858-270-3507 fax
mkjos@kjos.com
Biography

Herman Knoll
Senior Vice President - retired
Hal Leonard Corporation
Milwaukee, WI
hermanknoll123@gmail.com

Mary Land
Western Michigan University
Assistant Professor of Music/Director of Instrumental Music Education
mary.land@wmich.edu
Biography

Tim Lautzenheiser
Attitude Concepts for Today, Inc.
P.O. Box 411
Bluffton, IN 46714
800-233-7846 office
260-410-0717 cell
tim@timlautzenheiser.com

Mark Laycock
Wichita State University
Professor of Music
1845 Fairmount, Box 53
Wichita, KS 67260-0053
316-978-6202 office
316-978-3625 fax
mark.laycock@wichita.edu

Lisa MacDonald
Yamaha Corporation
Director of Vertical Marketing
lmacdonald@yamaha.com
Biography

Beth Peterson
University of Illinois
Clinical Professor of Music, Associate Director of Bands
1103 S. Sixth Street
Champaign, IL 61820
217-333-3025 office
ebpeter@illinois.edu

Kevin Sedatole
Michigan State University
Director of Bands
114 Music Building
East Lansing, MI 48824
517-355-7654 office
517-432-2880 fax
ksed@msu.edu

Meet the Administrative Staff

Kelly Bell
Executive Director
630-861-6125 (office)
kbell@midwestclinic.org

Tom Moore
Director of Exhibits & Sponsorship Conference Logistics
630-861-6125 (Office)
tmoore@midwestclinic.org
 
Sue Thorpe
Bookkeeper

Board Emeritus

Col. Eugene W. Allen

Ray E. Cramer

Jacquelyn Dillon-Krass

Glenn E. Holtz

Mark Kelly

Edward S. Lisk

Dorothy Kunkel

David McCormick

Denny Senseney

John Whitwell

Dennis Zeisler

Deceased

Col. Eugene W. Allen

Harry Begian

Richard E. Brittain

Barbara Buehlman

William R. Coyle

Raymond F. Dvorak

Mark S. Kelly

Neil A. Kjos, Jr.

Neil A. Kjos, Sr.

Donald H. Lyons

Howard Lyons

Richard V. Madden

J. Frederick Muller

H.E. Nutt

John P. Paynter

Marvin J. Rabin

Dorothy Straub

Paul Yoder

Victor W. Zajec

Dennis Zeisler