Pre-registration is now open. Click the button below to pre-register for the conference.

Pre-register for the 73rd Annual Midwest Clinic
Online Registration Fees
The 2019 registration is now open. Pre-registration rates are as follows:
$130 Early Bird Professional Rate
Through Oct. 1st
$160 Pre-conference Professional Rate
Through Dec. 13th
$95 Early Bird First Time Attendee Professional Rate
Through Oct. 1st 

College Student Rate
Through Dec. 13th

NOTE:  Anyone registered as a spouse or exhibitor will be ineligible to receive a professional development certificate/credit hours for the events attended during the conference.  

View General Conference Info
Sign Up
Subscribe to our newsletter, filled with FREE educational tools and information

Applications to perform or to propose a clinic at the 68th Annual Midwest Clinic are now available!

Exhibitor Contract Advertiser Contract

1985 Performers

Jonesboro Sr. High School Symphonic Band
Cecil C. Wilder, director
Jonesboro, GA

Morehead Junior High School Symphonic Band
Dan Black,  director
El Passo, TX
Morrow Junior High School Symphonic Band
Ron Biffle, director
Morrow, GA
New Trier Township High School Symphonic Wind Ensemble
John A. Thomson, director
Winnetka, IL
Northshore Concert Band
John P. Paynter and Barbara Buehlman, directors
Wilmette, IL
Oconomowoc Senior High School Wind Symphony
A.J. Hoefer and Dennis R. Glocke, directors
Oconomowoc, WI
Pioneer High School Symphony Band
Robert L. Albritton, director
Ann Arbor, MI
Southwest Junior High School Symphonic Band
Frank R. Howes, director 
Lakeland, FL
The United States Army Field Band and Soldiers' Chorus
Lt. Col. William E. Clark and Maj. Frank G. Dubuy, directors
Ft. Meade, MD
VanderCook College Symphonic Band
Victor W. Zajec, director
Chicago, IL
Virgil I. Grissom Symphonic Band
Ronald J. Rich and J. Theo Vernon, directors
Huntsville, AL

Chicago Youth Symphony Orchestra
Orcenith Smith, director
Chicago, IL
Edwardsville High School Chamber Orchestra
James A. Richmond, director
Edwardsville, IL
Ferguson-Florissant Grade School Orchestra
Jan Davis, director
Florissant, MO
Oklahoma Youth Orchestra
Legh W. Burns, director
Norman, OK
Permian High School Orchestra
Charles E. Nail, director 
Odessa, TX

Jazz Ensembles
Decatur MacArthur High School Jazz Band
Jim Culbertson, director
Decatur, IL
The United States Air Force Airmen of Note
CM Sgt. Dave Steinmeyer, director
Washington, DC
Valley High School Jazz Ensemble
Larry Green, director
West Des Moines, IA

Chamber Ensembles
Chicago Saxophone Quartet
James A. Bishop, director 
Chicago, IL

Iowa State University Clarinet Choir
Joseph Messenger, director
Ames, IA
Lancaster High School Percussion Ensemble
Bruce V. Gerken, director
Lancaster, OH
Merry Tuba Christmas
Harvey Phillips, director
Bloomington, IN

Metropolitan Brass Quintet of Chicago
Chicago, IL
Tremper High School Strolling Strings
Stan Nosal, director
Kenosha, WI
The United States Army Field Band French Horn Section
Ft. Meade, MD