Sign Up
Subscribe to our newsletter, filled with FREE educational tools and information

Applications to perform or to propose a clinic at the 68th Annual Midwest Clinic are now available!

Exhibitor Contract Advertiser Contract Composition Contest

1986 Performers

Adamson Junior High School Symphonic Band
W. Edward Davis, director
Rex, GA

Grove Junior High School Concert Band
John Janusek  director
Elk Grove Village, IL
Homer Junior High School Wind Ensemble
Adeline Anderson, director
Lockport, IL
Huron High School Symphony Band
Patricia J. Brumbaugh, director
Ann Arbor, MI
J.J. Pearce High School Symphonic Band
Tom Bennett, Matthew McInturf, and Peter Warshaw, directors
Richardson, TX
Lake Braddock High School Symphonic Band
Carl A. Bly, John LaCava, and Don Gilmore, directors
Burke, VA
Murfreesboro Community Band
Joseph Smith, director
Murfreesboro, TN
Lakeland High School Wind Ensemble
John C. Carmichael and Andrew J. Crew, director 
Lakeland, FL
Michigan State University Wind Symphony/Symphony Band
Eugene Corporon, director
East Lansing, MI
Northshore Concert Band
John P. Paynter and Barbara Buehlman, directors
Wilmette, IL
Norwegian National Youth Band
Christer Johannesen, Trevor Ford, and Egil A. Gundersen, directors
VanderCook College Symphonic Band
Victor W. Zajec, director
Chicago, IL
 VanderCook College Symphonic Band
Victor W. Zajec, director
Chicago, IL
The United States Air Force Band
Major James M. Bankhead, director
Washington, DC
Civic Orchestra of Chicago
Kenneth Jean, director
Chicago, IL
Denton High School Chamber Orchestra
Michael L. Allen, director
Denton, TX
Lee's Summit High School Orchestra
Russell E. Berlin, Jr., director
Lee's Summit, MO
Lincoln Youth Symphony Orchestra
Harold P. Levin and Michael Swartz, directors
Lincoln, NE
New Trier High School Chamber Orchestra
Bruce B. Fowler, director 
Winnetka, IL

Jazz Ensembles
Batavia High School Jazz Ensemble
James A. Stombres, director
Batavia, IL
“Commodores" United States Navy Band Jazz Ensemble
Master Chief Musician Gary Elliott, director
Washington, DC
John Frigo and Ensemble
John Frigo, director
Chicago, IL
University of Minnesota Jazz Ensemble
Frank Bencriscutto and Bruce Thornton, directors
Minneapolis, MN
Chamber Ensembles
Chicago Chamber Brass
Chicago, IL
Interlochen Arts Academy Faculty String Quartet
Interlochen, MI

Interlochen Arts Academy Percussion Ensemble and Studio Orchestra
John Alfieri and Peter Brochman, directors
Interlochen, MI

Merry Tuba Christmas

Harvey Phillips, director
Bloomington, IN

Millar Brass Ensemble
Bruce C. Briney, director
Evanston, IL

New Philadelphia High School Percussion Ensemble
Joan Wenzel, director
New Philadelphia, OH
Northwestern University Saxophone Quartet
Frederick L. Hemke, director
Evanston, IL
University of Illinois Marching Band Drumline
Gary Smith, director
Urbana-Champaign, IL