Sign Up
Subscribe to our newsletter, filled with FREE educational tools and information

Applications to perform or to propose a clinic at the 68th Annual Midwest Clinic are now available!

Exhibitor Contract Advertiser Contract Composition Contest

1990 Performers


Charlotte Cadet Band
William Sutherland and Jeff Haston, directors
Charlotte, MI

Gregory Middle School Wind Ensemble
Nancy Plantinga,  director
Naperville, IL 
L.V. Berkner High School Symphonic Band
Robert Floyd, Pete Tolhuizen, and Greg Hames, directors
Richardson, TX
Lake Braddock Secondary School Symphonic Band 
Roy C. Holder and Jim Stegner, directors
Burke, VA
Medalist Concert Band
Earl C. Benson, director
Bloomington, MN
New Trier High School Symphonic Wind Ensemble
John A. Thompson, director
Winnetka, IL
Oconomowoc High School Wind Symphony
A.J. Hoefer and Robert Franzblau, directors
Oconomowoc, WI
Pearl City High School Symphonic Winds 
Michael D. Nakasone and Thomas Kamisato
Pearl City, HI

Sandusky Middle School Band
James Meredith, director 
Lynchburg, VA
The United States Air Force Band
Lt. Col. James M. Bankhead, director
Washington, DC
Tokyo Conservatoire SHOBI Wind Ensemble
Jiro Kamoi and Toshiro Ozawa, directors
Tokyo, Japan
VanderCook College of Music Symphonic Band
Roger Rocco, director
Chicago, IL
City High School Symphony Orchestra
Candace Wiebener, director
Iowa City, IA
Coronado High School Orchestra
Ida Steadman, director
El Paso, TX
Huron High School Symphony Orchestra
Larry E. Dittmar, director
Ann Arbor, MI
Kalamazoo Junior Symphony
Robert A. Ritsema, director
Kalamazoo, MI 
Youth Symphony of Kansas City
Glenn Block, director 
Kansas City, MO

Jazz Ensembles
Decatur MacArthur Jazz Ensemble  
Jim Culbertson, director
Decatur, IL
New Trier High School Jazz Ensemble and Synthesizer Ensemble
James Warrick, director
Winnetka, IL
Randy Sabien Jazz Trio
Randy Sabien, director

Sioux City North High School Jazz Ensemble
Larry Kisor, director
Sioux City, IA
United States Navy Band Commodores
Senior Chief Musician Gerard J. Ascione, director 
Washington, DC
University of Northern Colorado Jazz Band
Gene Aitken, director
Greeley, CO
Chamber Ensembles
Kentuckiana Brass and Percussion Ensemble
Ray Conklin and Ben Hawkins, directors
Commonwealth of Kentucky
Lancaster High School Percussion Ensemble
Bruce V. Gerken, director
Lancaster, OH

Merry Tuba Christmas
Harvey Phillips, director
Bloomington, IN

Wisconsin Youth Symphony Orchestra Percussion Ensemble 
Vicki P. Jenks, director
Madison, WI