Pre-registration is now open. Click the button below to pre-register for the conference.

Pre-register for the 73rd Annual Midwest Clinic
Online Registration Fees
The 2019 registration is now open. Pre-registration rates are as follows:
$130 Early Bird Professional Rate
Through Oct. 1st
$160 Pre-conference Professional Rate
Through Dec. 13th
$95 Early Bird First Time Attendee Professional Rate
Through Oct. 1st 

College Student Rate
Through Dec. 13th

NOTE:  Anyone registered as a spouse or exhibitor will be ineligible to receive a professional development certificate/credit hours for the events attended during the conference.  

View General Conference Info
Sign Up
Subscribe to our newsletter, filled with FREE educational tools and information

Applications to perform or to propose a clinic at the 68th Annual Midwest Clinic are now available!

Exhibitor Contract Advertiser Contract

1997 Performers


Austin Symphonic Band
Richard Floyd, director
Austin, TX

DeSoto West Jr. High School Symphonic Band
Benjamin Davis,  director
DeSoto, TX
Eltham High School Symphonic Band
Ken Waterworth, director
Eltham, Australia
Garcia Middle School Honors Band
James Drew, director
Sugar Land, TX
Lake Braddock Symphonic Band 
Roy Holder, director
Burke, VA
Leon High School Symphonic Band 
Timothy Paul, director
Tallahassee, FL 
Lewisville High School Band 
Brad Kent, director
Lewisville, TX
Mountain Ridge Jr. High School Symphonic Band
Boyd Ericksen, director
Highland, UT 
Naperville North High School Wind Ensemble
Jim Stombres, director 
Naperville, IL 
New World School of the Arts Wind Ensemble
Roby George, director
Miami, FL 
The United States Coast Guard Band
Commander Lewis Buckley, director
New London, CT
VanderCook College of Music Band
Charles Menghini, director
Chicago, IL
Denton High School Sinfonia
Sharon Veazey, director
Denton, TX
Ferguson-Florissant Honors Orchestra
Jan Davis, director
Florissant, MO
First Colony Middle School Symphony Orchestra
Bethann Adams and Connie Broulette, directors
Sugar Land, TX 

Highland High School Symphonic Strings 
William Bitter, director
Gilbert, AZ
Metropolitan Youth Symphony Orchestra
Marilyn Seelman, director
Lawrenceville, GA
Putnam City North Philharmonic Orchestra
Larry Moore, director 
Oklahoma City, OK
Jazz Ensembles
Angel Melendez and the 911 Mambo Orchestra 
Angel Melendez, director
Chicago, IL
Kiski Area High School Jazz Ensemble
D. Scott Koter, director
Vandergrift, PA
Landon Middle School Jazz Band
Carol McQueen, director
Jacksonville, FL
The United States Air Force Airmen of Note
Chief Master Sgt. Peter Barenbregge, director 
Washington, DC 
The University of Wisconsin Eau Claire Jazz Ensemble
Robert Baca, director
Eau Claire, WI 

Chamber Ensembles
The Dover High School Steel Drum Band
Joan Wenzel, director
Dover, OH 

Indiana State University Percussion Ensemble
Jimmy Finnie, director
Terre Haute, IN 

Lexington Brass Band
Wilmore, KY
Ronald Holz and Skip Gray, directors
Rhythm and Brass
Rowlett, TX