Pre-registration is now open. Click the button below to pre-register for the conference.

Pre-register for the 73rd Annual Midwest Clinic
Online Registration Fees
The 2019 registration is now open. Pre-registration rates are as follows:
$130 Early Bird Professional Rate
Through Oct. 1st
$160 Pre-conference Professional Rate
Through Dec. 13th
$95 Early Bird First Time Attendee Professional Rate
Through Oct. 1st 

College Student Rate
Through Dec. 13th

NOTE:  Anyone registered as a spouse or exhibitor will be ineligible to receive a professional development certificate/credit hours for the events attended during the conference.  

View General Conference Info
Sign Up
Subscribe to our newsletter, filled with FREE educational tools and information

2000 Performers


L.V. Berkner High School Symphonic Band
Michael Brashear, director
Richardson, TX

Eastman Wind Ensemble
Donald Hunsberger,  director
Rochester, NY
The Grand Ledge High School Wind Symphony
Michael Kaufman, director
Grand Ledge, MI
Irmo High School Symphonic Winds
Bruce Dinkins, director
Columbia, SC
Langham Creek High School Symphonic Band
Scott McAdow, director
Houston, TX
Lakota West Symphonic Winds
Gregory Snyder, director
West Chester, OH
Quail Valley Middle School Honors Band
Greg Countryman, director
Missouri City, TX
Robinson Middle School Symphonic Band
Linda Gammon, director
Fairfax, VA
Senzoku Gakuen College Wind Orchestra
Alfred Reed, director 
Kanagawa, Japan
United States Air Force Band
Col Lowell Graham, director
Washington, DC
United States Military Academy Band
Lt Col David Deitrick, director
West Point, NY
VanderCook College of Music Symphonic Band
Charles Menghini, director
Chicago, IL
W.P. Clements High School Symphony Orchestra
Penelope Meitz and Larry Matysiak, directors
Sugar Land, TX
Dulles Middle School Symphony Orchestra
Ellen Townley and Lisa Drew, directors
Sugar Land, TX
East Brunswick High School String Orchestra
Gordon J. Tedeschi, director
East Brunswick, NJ 

Maine South High School Chamber Orchestra
Adam Davis, director
Park Ridge, IL
Springfield Youth Symphony
Robert Holden, director
Springfield, MO
Walton High School Philharmonia Strings
Kirk D. Moss, director 
Marietta, GA
Wichita State University Symphony Orchestra
Michael Palmer, director
Wichita, KS

Jazz Ensembles
Decatur MacArthur High School Jazz Ensemble
Jim Culbertson, director
Decatur, IL
FIU Jazz Band
J. Richard Dunscomb, director
Miami, FL
Holub Middle School Jazz Band
Ruben Garcia and Michael Hoover, directors
Houston, TX
Northern Illinois University Jazz Ensemble
Ron Carter, director 
Dekalb, IL
Rob Parton’s JAZZTECH Big Band
Rob Parton, director
Chicago, IL
St. Charles East High School Jazz Workshop
Jim Kull, director
St. Charles, IL
United States Army Jazz Ambassadors
Chief Warrant Office Kevin Laird, director
Washington, DC
Chamber Ensembles
Boston Brass
Boston, MA

Eastman Chamber Ensembles
Donald Hunsberger, director
Rochester, NY

The Fabulous Leopard Percussionists
Diane Downs, director
Louisville, KY

Harrison Arts Center Chamberwinds
Robert Lambert, director
Lakeland, FL