Sign Up
Subscribe to our newsletter, filled with FREE educational tools and information

Applications to perform or to propose a clinic at the 68th Annual Midwest Clinic are now available!

Exhibitor Contract Advertiser Contract Composition Contest

2001 Performers


Lake Highlands High School Symphonic I Band
Marion West, director
Richardson, TX

Leesville Road High School Symphonic Band
David Albert,  director
Raleigh, NC
Male High School Symphonic Band
Nan Moore, director
Louisville, KY
McKamy Middle School Honor Winds
Kathy Johnson, director
Flower Mound, TX
Northshore Concert Band
John Lynch, director
Barrington, IL
Plano East Senior High School Wind Ensemble
Jerry Thomas, director
Plano, TX
South Central Middle School 7th & 8th Grade Honor Band
Sheila Paulette Smith, director
Emerson, GA
Charles A. Sprague High School Wind Ensemble
Ike Nail, director
Salem, OR
Tara Winds
David Gregory, director 
Hampton, GA
Stone High School Symphonic Band
Mohamad Schuman, director
Wiggins, MS
United States Navy Band
Commander Ralph Gambone, director
Washington, DC
VanderCook College of Music Symphonic Band
Charles Menghini, director
Chicago, IL
Chattahoochee High School Sinfonia
Jim Palmer, director
Alpharetta, GA
Chicago Youth Symphony Orchestra
Allen Tinkham, director
Chicago, IL
Lassiter High School Symphony Orchestra
Carol Doemel, director
Marietta, GA 

Moorhead Sixth Grade Orchestra
Brian Cole, directors 
Moorhead, MN
Mountain View High School Chamber Orchestra
Walter Temme, director
Mesa, AZ
Saline Fiddlers Philharmonic
Bob Phillips, director 
Saline, MI
Skyline High School String Orchestra
Richard Chatelain, director
Salt Lake, UT

Jazz Ensembles
DiMartino/Osland Jazz Orchestra
Miles Osland, director
Lexington, KY
Eastman Jazz Ensemble
Fred Sturm, director
Rochester, NY
Edison Middle School Jazz Band
Sam Hankins, director
Champaign, IL
Miami Northwestern PAVAC Jazz Ensemble
Christopher Dorsey, director 
Miami, FL
The MJT Project
R. Winston Morris, director
Cookeville, TN
Rowlett High School Jazz Band I Ensemble I
Phillip Alvarado, director
Rowlett, TX
United States Air Force Airmen of Note
CMSft Claude Askew and CMSgt Joe Eckert, directors
Washington, DC
Chamber Ensembles
Dallas Brass
Michael Levin, director
Garland, TX

Detroit Chamber Winds and Strings
H. Robert Reynolds, director
Detroit, MI