Sign Up
Subscribe to our newsletter, filled with FREE educational tools and information

Applications to perform or to propose a clinic at the 68th Annual Midwest Clinic are now available!

Exhibitor Contract Advertiser Contract Composition Contest

Reynolds Conducting Institute Fellow - Matthew Dockendorf

  • Dr. Matthew Dockendorf is Associate Director of Bands and Director of the “Golden Buffalo” Marching Band at the University of Colorado Boulder. An Assistant Professor of Music, Dr. Dockendorf conducts the Symphonic Band and teaches instrumental conducting as well as music education courses at both the undergraduate and graduate level. Prior to his appointment as Associate Director of Bands, Dr. Dockendorf spent five years as the Assistant Director of Bands at CU.

    Dr. Dockendorf taught public school at Lakeville South High School in Minnesota where he was the Assistant Director and was involved in administering and teaching the marching band, concert bands, chamber music, percussion ensemble, pit orchestra, guitar class, and music appreciation. 

    Dr. Dockendorf holds a Doctor of Musical Arts in Conducting from Michigan State University under Dr. Kevin L. Sedatole; a Master of Music in Conducting from The Ohio State University under Dr. Russel Mikkelson; and a Bachelor of Music Education from the University of Minnesota where he studied and performed under Prof. Craig Kirchhoff, Prof. Jerry Luckhardt, and Dr. Timothy Diem.  

  • Back to the Conductors