Registration is now open. Click the button below to register for the conference.

Online Registration Fees
The 2018 registration is now open. Pre-registration rates are as follows:
$125 Early Bird Professional Rate
Through Oct. 1st
$155 Pre-conference Professional Rate
Through Dec. 13th
$90 Early Bird First Time Attendee Professional Rate
Through Oct. 1st 
$125 First Time Attendee Professional Rate
Through Dec. 13th 

College Student Rate
Through Dec. 13th

NOTE:  Anyone registered as a spouse or exhibitor will be ineligible to receive a professional development certificate/credit hours for the events attended during the conference.  

View General Conference Info
Subscribe to our newsletter, filled with FREE educational tools and information

UTEP Horn Choir

  • TBD
  • 12/21/2017 01:00 PM - 02:00 PM
  • UTEP Horn Choir
  • Richard Lambrecht
  • Richard Lambrecht has been playing Principal Horn in the El Paso Symphony Orchestra for fifty one years. He is also a founding member of El Paso Brass (a quintet that has been performing together since 1972). Playing Principal Horn in the Roswell Symphony Orchestra, and the El Paso Opera as well as being Instructor of Horn at UTEP round out his current activity as a hornist in the El Paso southwest area. In addition to his career on the horn, Richard Lambrecht has had a long and successful career as a Texas Bandmaster. He was the band director at Coronado High School in El Paso for thirty years. He was a recipient of both the Sousa Foundation Sudler Flag Of Honor for concert band and the Sudler Shield of Excellence for high school marching band. His Coronado Bands placed in the Top Five in Texas Honor Band competitions every year they competed. In 1996 the Ministry of Culture of Russia invited Rick's Coronado Band to participate in the May Day celebrations in Moscow, Russia. Rick is a past president of Texas Bandmasters Association, and is an adjudicator, clinician and mentor for all levels of band activity. He was recently inducted to membership in the Texas Bandmasters Hall of Fame and honored in 2015 as Texas Bandmaster of the Year