Skip to main content


December, 20, 2024
02:00 PM - 03:00 PM




High School Percussion Ensemble


Conductor Thumb
Joe Hobbs

Performer Details

Performer Bio Synopsis

The Vandegrift percussion section has been nationally recognized for both concert and marching percussion. The ensemble has performed concerts and clinics for the Midwest Band and Orchestra Clinic (2017), the Percussive Arts Society International Convention (2019) and the Texas Band Masters Convention (2022 and 2024). The group has also consistently placed students in both All Region and All-State ensembles. The Vandegrift percussion ensemble has also had the honor of premiering concert works from composers such as Jim Casella and Clif Walker. The marching percussion ensemble has also won the Dripping Springs Drum line contest and the Lone Star Drum Line contest. The group has also never placed below 4th in percussion at the UIL State marching band championships. The Vandegrift Band program has also seen tremendous success. They were selected to perform at the Midwest Band and Orchestra Clinic (2021) and were named the 2018 UIL 6A State Honor Band. The group also received the Sudler Flag of Honor (2020) and the Sudler Shield (2019). Vandegrift was named the 6A UIL State Champions in 2022 and 2023 as well as BOA Grand National Champions in 2019. The group is a consistent finalist at BOA competitions and won the San Antonio Super Regional in 2023.

Vandegrift High School Percussion Ensemble

Conductor's Bio


Additional Directors

Additional Conductor Image

Jarret Lipman

Additional Conductor Image

Kyle Norris

Additional Conductor Image

Tristan Murray

Additional Conductor Image

Tim Shuster

Additional Conductor Image

Trevor Deary