Pre-registration is now open. Click the button below to pre-register for the conference.

Pre-register NOW! Registration Login
Online Registration Fees
The 2017 registration is now open. Pre-registration rates are as follows:
$120 Early Bird Director Rate
Through Sept. 22nd
$150 Pre-conference Director Rate
Through Dec.15th
$85 First Time Attendee Rate
Through Dec. 15th 

College Student Rate
Through Dec. 15th

NEW THIS YEAR:  Anyone registered as a spouse or exhibitor will not be eligible to receive credit hours for the events attended. 

View General Conference Info
Subscribe to our newsletter, filled with FREE educational tools and information

Applications to perform or to propose a clinic at the 68th Annual Midwest Clinic are now available!

Exhibitor Contract Advertiser Contract

"It Don't Mean a Thing, if Your 'Bones ain't Got Swing!"

  • thumbnail for David Perkel, Matthew Neff, Jennifer Krupa, Jamie Way, U.S. Navy Commodores Trombone Section
  • Educators attending our clinic will walk away with many ideas of improving their high school or college big band trombone section. Some of the topics we explore are section blend, balance, intonation, style and how the bone section fits in with the rest of the ensemble.
  • David Perkel, Matthew Neff, Jennifer Krupa, Jamie Way, U.S. Navy Commodores Trombone Section (
  • N/A - N/A
  • The Navy's premier jazz ensemble, the "Commodores," presents the finest in America's truly original music. A specialty unit of the United States Navy Band in Washington, D.C., the group features 18 of the Navy's top jazz and "big band" musicians. Since their founding in 1969, the Commodores have become one of the most acclaimed jazz ensembles in the country. Many jazz legends have appeared with the group, including Ray Charles, Louie Bellson, Bob Mintzer, James Moody, Clark Terry, and Bill Watrous. Their performances are high-energy affairs that not only pay tribute to the legendary big bands of yesterday, but also feature original compositions by members of the group. The Commodores continue to preserve the great heritage of jazz while also being an innovative force for the future. The trombone section is comprised of David Perkel, Jamie Way, Jennifer Krupa and Matthew Neff.