Pre-registration is now open. Click the button below to pre-register for the conference.

Pre-register NOW! Registration Login
Online Registration Fees
The 2017 registration is now open. Pre-registration rates are as follows:
$120 Early Bird Director Rate
Through Sept. 22nd
$150 Pre-conference Director Rate
Through Dec.15th
$85 First Time Attendee Rate
Through Dec. 15th 

College Student Rate
Through Dec. 15th

NEW THIS YEAR:  Anyone registered as a spouse or exhibitor will not be eligible to receive credit hours for the events attended. 

View General Conference Info
Subscribe to our newsletter, filled with FREE educational tools and information

Applications to perform or to propose a clinic at the 68th Annual Midwest Clinic are now available!

Clinic Application Performer Application

You Are The "Band Whisperer" : Small Ideas, Spectacular Results

  • thumbnail for David Morrison
  • This clinic will help band teachers at all levels to quickly and effectively improve diagnostic and pedagogical skills. The ideas and concepts contained in the clinic will immediately show results, and over time, will produce outstanding ensemble performance and understanding for students, audiences and teachers. The clinician will impart extensive knowledge of both the tools and the craftsmanship required to achieve seemingly impossible results.
  • David Morrison (
  • 12/16/2015 12:00 PM - 01:00 PM
  • W186
  • Mr. Morrison built a nationally recognized program at Prospect High School in Illinois. He taught at Northern Illinois University, VanderCook College, DePaul University, and Illinois Wesleyan University. Mr. Morrison's symphonic band was selected as Illinois Super State honor band. His marching band was a 5 time national finalist at Bands of America, won the Fiesta Bowl National Championship, and won the University of Illinois contest 23 years consecutively. Mr. Morrison's earned the Citation of Excellence from the National Band Association, election to the Phi Beta Mu Honorary Fraternity, the Outstanding Education Award at Prospect High School twice, and the Outstanding Chicagoland Music Educator Award. In 2003, Mr. Morrison was the Illinois Teacher of the Year. He was inducted into the Phi Beta Mu Bandmaster's Hall of Fame. He received the John Paynter Lifetime Achievement Award, and he was awarded the John Philip Sousa Foundation Legion of Honor.